Cancelled


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

cancelledcancelledcancelled

There will be other opportunities!
First of all.......welcome to all the new folks on my subscriber list. Some of you asked to be put on and others I just chose to put on cause you're good people. Everyone has the opportunity to "unsubscribe" if you get tired of reading these blogs!!!!!

The big news is that the entire journey on QUEEN MARY 2 has been cancelled for reasons beyond my control. The last third, however remains as scheduled so on 17 August, I fly up to Massachusetts to spend 12 days with the parents. The cost of driving up there and back is out of hand, so for less than the cost of driving back, I'm going to take Amtrack!!!! Taking the train from Providence to NYC, then finding my little private roomette for the 27 hour (thats if they run on time) journey to Hollywood which should be an experience. So, I'll still be able to keep you up to date on my travels until I get home on 31 August.

I found a new motto the other day: Seeing it once is better than being told 100 times! (chinese). Think about it !!!!!

Bob


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

A rare sightA rare sight
A rare sight

You know this bag won't stay empty very long!


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.5kb