BHB Nudi laying eggs and funny amphipod


Advertisement
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I went back to get a good portrait shot of the F. Marcussorum that I call “Purpullina” but I couldn’t find it. SK had mention the day before that one of the nudis was full of eggs and they might have laid them on the day that we didn’t dive the bridge. And they did!. I found the pink eggs but I could not find the nudibranchs. I was hoping that someone got a shot. And guess what? Linda did!

I found a l dworf frog fish probably a male. Very shy and it did not like his photo taken. I also found a little nudi I haven’t seen before lay eggs from start to end and a funny orange amphipod spin around a hydroid. I wish I had video that day. It was a great shot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.38s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 24; qc: 128; dbt: 0.1644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb