Protest in DC


Advertisement
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Actions Against Continued War and Torture - Washington DC



I just moved from Florida to Maryland and I needed to get out of the house and take some photos. So the idea was to get out, see something different, and just use the time off to improve my photography skills. Not just the average portrait or landscape, but insted a public event.

After some searching online I came upon a protest/demonstration in DC. It seemed well organized and the props were pretty good however they seemed to be missing a mega phone.The prisioners in jumpsuits with hoods was an excelent choice to bring out the fear and emotions needed to get the point across. The big headed casts of the government officials were well done and pretty accurate. The presentation of the baseball teams against eachother was a little silly in my opinion and lacked a little seriousness for such a touchy subject.

Then again I suppose keeping the tension light might promise a nonviolent display. I try not to get wrapped up in politics or things like this but over all I hope they have some luck in their cause, and would like to thank them all for being great subjects.

~Adam

"I guess the guy with the megaphone called in sick... But Jerry we need you there man!..." - My Brother


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb