Internship in Washington, DC


Advertisement
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

diplomat's license platediplomat's license platediplomat's license plate

they are all over the city!
hi from dc!

i have been living here since january 15, doing an internship at the friedrich ebert foundation and discovering one of the most stunning cities in the world...DC is beautiful, even though i don't see much of a nightlife here :-)

i am in love with the neo-classical architecture of dc...and with the fact that all of the dozens of museums here are free!

my internship is a lot of fun, at the moment, we are busy organizing conferences and discussion rounds for high-profile german politicians eager to meet their american counterparts. i've had the chance to meet many interesting people, such as the german minister of state or the german ambassador to china.

i usually work 45h a week so i don't have time to go sightseeing during the week....however, i use my weekends to either discover the beauties of DC or i go to visit other cities such as nyc or - of course - my second home which is miami!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

capitolcapitol
capitol

where all the power is concentrated :-)
metrometro
metro

the public transport in dc is one of a kind
my officemy office
my office

it's in the middle of dc on the 8th floor!
my officemy office
my office

entering my work place..
national archivesnational archives
national archives

in there, you can fine the most interesting and astonishing original documents...thinking the magna carta, the declaration of independence, or the bill of rights
my officemy office
my office

it's in the middle of dc on the 8th floor!


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb