DC


Advertisement
Published: November 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was in DC. I love washington for its history...becasue it is international and because of the great politicians who represent our country. Well, some of them at least. I would hang out with Bush...if he was down. I went to the native american smithsonian museum, georgetown area, bethesda area, and the lincoln memorial is my favorite as you look back onto the reflecting pool and can see the washington monument and the capital all at the same time. DC is a place I can see myself living in. I love the public transportation, the eastern market, capitol hill neighborhood, and the diversity in everything similar to NYC. We shall see. Even the taxi drivers get very opinionated on politics. I wonder what will happen now that the democrats have control in congress....Hillary, McCain, Guliani, Obama?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb