Day number 3


Advertisement
Published: March 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This is my second day in Washington, today was the day that we have to wake up earlier and it was at 7am but tomorrow we are going to wake up at 5pm and we are going to the bush garden. Where we first went today was a museum that a rich men donate his house to people to be a museum and to spend some correct money. Then we went to some memorials of some important events like, we went to the memorial of Abraham Lincoln he was as a size bigger than the real size as more than ten times there was a men that wrote his poem on the wall with his hand he didn't use anything in especial that for me was incredible. Then we went North Korea and South Korea memorial there were build a lot of shoulder with a face of confused and I thought that they were so brave and with the sensation of winning but I was wrong. And then we went to the Vietnam memorial, the main reason of that war was that there were some citizen of Vietnam that want Vietnam to be communist and some wanted they no to be communist. And at the end we went to Martin Luther king junior and there was a statue of him, and there was a quote that we need to find what that maybe mean. Then we walk a lot and we went to the natural and historical museum to have lunch in my opinion I like the museum's lunch area because it has all kinds of food, but I think that there is so expensive and there is a good gift shop and I drink monster is so good. Then we went to the national museum of the American Indian some facts about that museum are: that they show us that American Indian they didn't have to much food for them to choose, so if they go to fish whatever and fish is what they are going to eat and they are so incredible that with a harpoon and they kill a big whale and they took it off of the water that was awesome. They have a lot of weapons that was something also that take my attention they had a lot of different types of weapons. And they had a special car that they can use for fish a lot fish easily and is so cool and big but now I think that, that thing doesn't work anymore. And in dinner we went to the union station to eat but I want to go and buy things like a watch and a case for my phone and Mr. Fernandez said no. Something embarrassing is that mauricio said that he was going to help me to buy a hamburger but he forget so I didn't even eat something but Sebastian he offer me a taco so I eat it, it was good. And something that I like about the union station is that inside of the union station is that there is a subway station and that is something good to hear because than we don't need to walk that much. After getting out of the subway station we went to cvs pharmacy to buy some snack and I didn't bought snacks as others day because today I bought a kind of like nothing. And then we went back to the hotel and now I'm typing my second favorite thing of the day typing my daily blog. This is my last thing to write bye today we walk a lot and we didn't feel tire, bye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb