Day number four and five


Advertisement
Published: March 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

In the day of yesterday we went to Williamsburg, is a small city were all the things are preserved as they were in the 17th century, if they build anything new they would just use whatever they use in that time like the paint, the block, anything. As I know house that are build there people are rich or need to be rich to buy a house there because our teacher told us that is so expensive, people would expend there summer and winter or any special thing that happen in that small city. In the governors house there were meetings were they were meet, and also they would have parties of two weeks because people maybe were going to be late or they have to do something on that day, and if people were invited on that party people should know anything to have entertain the party like poetry, know how to do music, or anything that can entertain the party because in that time they were none television or phones for people to entertain. There were a lot of things to buy, but one thing that is not good is that everything there is so expensive, but in other ways they have a lot of things for sell. People that live there they still use clothing that they use in those time in 17th century, they would also use horses for carry things, those horses were not made for run or anything they were just made for carry things to one place and then another. They have people that made things like shoes, bags, or anything they would show us how do they made it , but we need tickets for enter there,but our teacher told us that those tickets were so expensive so we didn't enter because we didn't have the tickets. Then we went to a candy shop and I bought some candies for when I go back to Venezuela, and I bought not to much. Then we went to Bush-garden and I went to four of all the roller coasters. First I went to escape from pompeii this roller coaster was one of water and fire, when we went inside it was kind of scary but I didn't enjoy it because I was getting wet. Then we went to a machine that can help to us to dry ourselves we put five bucks and then we wait for a minute and we thought that, that was just a kind of game, and then we get out of that machine, and then we came back, and there were people enjoying it so we enter and it was working!. Then we went to Apollos Chariot, first I was scare so I wait outside and the others go inside, but when they came out, they told me that it was incredible so I went inside there was no line so we enter so fast, the sensation of that roller coaster was that when I was going down I couldn't breath and I was kind of scare, but after being scare the road finished, and it was cool. Then I went back to escape from Pompeii because I wanted to see carefully what was inside becaUse as I have tell you I didn't enjoy it because I was getting wet, but this time I did enjoy more I really like all the effects inside. Then I went to Loch Ness Monster, is a roller coaster that the sites are with the figure of dragons, and is so fun, there was a part where I couldn't berth because it was kind of like a cave and it have a lot of spins inside and I was getting dizzy. Then I went to Griffon, is a roller coaster were your legs don't touch anything, and something that dare me was a kid that was younger than me was besides me, put me to wanted to go more, and I did enjoy it a lot was the best thing ever. Then what I get for lunch was a churro and a pretzel with cheese it was really good, were the best churro I have ever try and it was my first time that I try pretzel it was for me kind of like a bread. Then I walk alone to where Mr. Fernandez ask us to go and it take me a half hour to go there and it still wasn't time so I went to Der Marktplatz it's a room were there are a lot arcade games and I use 10 dollars, and then I saw mauricio and Sebastian there and I ask them to go with me and play mauricio put 20 dollar to play those arcade games and he just take 7 dollars and Sebastian and me we take what it was left we play terminator was a really cool I play it with Sebastian, then deivis came and we play together and after deivis came for a moment it was time and we have to go to the restaurant. We went to the Das Festhaus it was the biggest restaurant in the world, and they have a show that it called polka, they sing and they also dance. Then Mr. Fernandez gave us more time so Stefany went with we to play and when we finish playing we where going back to the entrance, we were lost so we were late something sad. And when we arrive to the bus we app were all tire and we fall sleep. At the next day of course today we went to the Baltimore aquarium, at there we saw a lot aquatic animals, we saw all kinds of fishes, frogs, some monkeys, and a snake. That aquarium was a awesome, and they have all kind of fishes and they have also sharks. We went to every single floor, they have very wear, small, big, colorful, not colorful, fat or skinny fish. The part of the aquarium that I like the most was when we saw the sharks, there were a lot of sharks, they have the nurse shark, the tiger shark, normal shark, shark sword, etc. We saw so poison frogs, and they have one called strawberry poison frog, but when we were seeing it we couldn't find it. I saw a green, a light green color snake it was all pasted on a small three and that snake it didn't move, something sad about it because I wanted to see how it moves. Then when it was time we go and have lunch at that aquarium restaurant, I spend just a little bit of money and I ate really good, I had a great time there, I haven't been that happy in this trip having lunch like today, I love today's lunch. Then when we finished lunch we went to some big boats and a submarine. The submarine that we went was the last one of world war 2, things that I dislike were: the beds that were there were so small that even I can't be there. That it was so dirty because I have allergy to dirty. And it was so small everything, that is horrible for me a place were you can't even move. Then we went to tree ships, each one to the another one were newer. The one that I like the most was the last one the newest one, the one that have three floors, each one is lower than the another one, and even I can't be there in the lowest one. Then we went to the bus, even the bus was late for more than ten minutes. When we were in the bus I put to Stefany and Sophia a song called Ronan by Taylor Swift and they fall sleep I like that song. And then we went to the hotel, and now I'm writing my blog.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb