Connecticut


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Stamford
June 30th 2007
Published: June 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Katherine again--Remember how I said we stayed up until 4 last night? Well I decided before passing out on my bed to set my alarm on my phone to make sure I didn't sleep in until 1 in the afternoon the next day. I figured that everyone would be up a little earlier than usual to get the day started so I set my alarm for 9:00. Not being able to get back to sleep despite my desire to, I went down stairs and soon realized I was the only one up besides Phil and Mary. I was soon informed by Phil that the first one up runs errands with him. We went to: the car wash, the bagel shop, the florist, and the bike shop. All in about one hour. All the while getting a tour of Stamford. At the moment us two and my mom are the only ones up. But we'll soon wake up everyone else to spend the day in the city. I'm not a coffee drinker, but I may need to learn to be one quickly.

Advertisement



30th June 2007

Wear comfortable shoes!
Hey! You guys. Sounds great!! I have travelled with Phil and I know exactly the pace you are having to keep up. Did I really birth all of these 'personalities'? Beautiful!! Hope to catch you by phone, too.
1st July 2007

Yes, all of these 'personalities' are yours!! :) xoxoxo, Ann

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb