Italian Adventure!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Ellington
October 8th 2012
Published: October 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow?


Tomorrow's the big day! I have 90%!o(MISSING)f the packing complete, printed all of the travel documents/itineraries/reservation confirmations....not much left to do but anticipate! Anticipation for me includes second guessing everything I've already packed, do I need more/less shoes?, have I planned for weather contingencies, and where's my passport!?! (It's okay, I found it) Tom often asks before a trip, am I excited? Well, who wouldn't be? I think it's because I have so many other things that I am responsible for that it will be hard for me to relax until I have crossed all my T's and dotted all my I's. Kids/pets/house/work/bills.....they all need some of my attention before I can feel free to leave. We have reservations our first night in Rome to eat at the Ristorante Aroma, atop the Palazzo Manfredi Hotel overlooking the Coliseum and the Emperor Nero's Gardens: http://www.aromarestaurant.it/it/. The restaurant manager, Maurizio, has assured us of a wonderful evening! The view is spectacular, and I will be the quintessential tourist all agog and pie-eyed, clicking photo after photo and annoying the local diners. Oh well, vivi e lascia vivere - live and let live! Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb