Italian Adventure!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Ellington
September 30th 2012
Published: September 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The ColosseoThe ColosseoThe Colosseo

Just a taste of things to come.....

9 days and counting!




It's Sunday and I have to begin thinking about packing/laundry/lists . . . all those little things to prepare for a long trip. I'm excited (I'd be crazy not to be), but also a little wistful. I will miss my daughters very much while I am away, and I always want them near me, so to see so many wondrous things without them there tinges the experience a bit. I know they are happy for me that I have been able to satisfy a life long dream of traveling, but I do miss them when I go. We have our Skype accounts ready to go, and the international calling plans setup, so with a little planning to account for the time difference, I will at least be able to touch base from time to time. Tom received our itinerary from Epitourean yesterday, we have an amazing trip in store! In addition to our three days in Rome on our own, we have three cooking classes in the Amalfi area, excursions to Paestum, Pompeii and the Isle of Capri, with a sprinkling of free time to explore Positano and the area surrounding. It really is a dream vacation, and I can hardly believe that it is ME embarking on this amazing trip.

Advertisement



1st October 2012

Isle of Capri
My father has always said that he wants to take my mother to the Isle of Capri because, in all of the travelling he did in the Navy, it was the most beautiful place he ever visited. I hope it hasn't changed and you find it just as enchanting as he did!
8th October 2012

Isle of Capri
It is one of the things I am most looking forward to!

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb