Back to Gunni


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Im back in Gunni having just finished my week of school. I am scheduled for seven class and nineteen credit hours. For those who don't speak college-lingo that translates to ungodly busy. I am studying:

Environmental Biology (with lab)
Outdoor Recreation and Leisure
Creative Writing (Poetry)
Intermediate Spanish
Spanish Literature and Language
Environmental Studies

Campus is buzzing with the new year, filled with opportunities and fun. I am planning on volunteering at an after-hours ESL project for people in town who want learn english. Should be a great opportunity to meet some spanish-speaking friends and contribute.

Kailash (my new dog) and I are having a wonderful time. When I free myself from reading and class, we take great walks and he has started running while I bike at Hartman's rocks. Everyday he gets better, learning new commands and following close. He has become a fast friend. He even started riding in the front seat with me. My little co-pilot.

Outside of school life in Gunnison is it's normal fall-slow-not much to do-ness. I am greatly enjoying the outdoor playground we have here. I really do love this place.

My new house is coming together. We scavenged furniture in alleys and have some semblance of a living room. My room is moved in and a great place to study and spend time. I am nearly on campus and a five minute walk to all of my classes. If you would like to donate coffee or other vitals my address is:

510 E. Georgia st Apt#1
Gunnison, CO 81230


Life is good.

Lindsey


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb