Road Trip to Vail - Floridian Style!


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

8th November 2011

so excited!
Well, glad you guys made it safe and sound! See, Arkansas is not so bad. It just wish it would have been sunnier for you. Pretty lake though, huh? Nice ton hear you have two bedrooms. Although we are still saving up for Alaska. When does the mountain open? Be sure to do the back bowls right after it snows! Its awesome and there is no ice! Have so much fun! Think about next summer in AK! :)
9th November 2011

ME! ME!
OOH OOH, pick me! I wanna go!! :o) It sounds beautiful, and of course who can deny the splendid fall colors? I missed a chance to go to Tennessee this fall to see the autumn leaves, and I am hoping this time next year you two will still be in Colorado so I can go up and see them myself! :o) Have fun!
10th November 2011

I'm homesick!!
Well, I am ready to go....................I have been through all the places you mentioned and many more. Those mountains are calling me; it has been a long time, but I had a wonderful 18 years living in and around Denver and traveling the mountains every year going to different places and towns. You will love it there! Just a note: Denver is called the "Mile High City", exactly 5,280 feet. And you will be acclimated in a few weeks; getting used to the altitude and so forth. Miss you both and will look forward to each and every blog and pictures!! Love Ya!!
11th November 2011

Enjoyed your description of your journey.
Hi Jeremy & Amy, Glad to see you made it safely to your destination. It sounds beautiful!

Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0968s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb