Barrel Racing and Shooting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » New Raymer
September 22nd 2014
Published: October 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I have added some photos of me doing pole racing (with barrels), this is where you canter to the far end, weave in and out, turn around the end barrel, weave in and out away again and then canter back as fast as possible. Barrel racing is where you have three barrels placed about 50 ft from each other, you have to turn around the barrels as fast as possible, onto the next one and so on. Such brilliant fun, we all had a go. The photos of me are a bit far away so you'll have to squint.

We had an opportunity to shoot, oh yes! I ended up shooting 6 guns. An old cowboy gun, an air pistol, a pistol that the American Police use (and I actually thought it was the most difficult!) a .22 rifle, a 12 gauge shot gun and a 20 gauge shotgun I think?! I was actually pretty good on the lot, loved the shotguns, we were shooting targets and clay pigeons. I loved this, that was absolutely brilliant, when you get the opportunity, do it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Rain over the ranchRain over the ranch
Rain over the ranch

But not where we were!


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.5kb