Red Rocks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Morrison
December 6th 2006
Published: December 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Red Rocks AmphitheatreThe Red Rocks AmphitheatreThe Red Rocks Amphitheatre

The outdoor amphitheatre from afar.
So on Sarah's day off, we were off to Red Rocks Amphitheatre. All I have to say is: COOL!!!

Ok, well, I guess I have a bit more to say that just that.
The Red Rocks Amphitheatre is a rock formation that has been turned into an awesome concert venue. I will definitely have to see a concert there next summer when I fly back into Denver. It's not used for concerts in winter because of the snow, but the park is open and it is beautiful. The contrasts of red, white and green against the blue sky are just fantastic.

Then it was off to a late lunch in Morrison, a tiny town just outside Red Rocks. We went to the Morrison Inn, and I have to recommend their nacho plate...it came in a heaping pile of chips with not only salsa and melted cheese but olives, guacamole and refried beans...mmmm! Definitely a plate to share though!

And I did get a massage! Yay for massage school! Also ate at Watercourse Foods, an all-vegetarian restaurant in Denver (which had some awesome, and I mean awesome, vegan-friendly desserts...mmm!) Who would've guessed Denver had good cuisine? And a vegetarian restaurant at that?
Fire zone?Fire zone?Fire zone?

Somehow this sign seems out of place in the snow.


I will get pictures up soon...silly me forgot my USB cable.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Imagine a concert here!Imagine a concert here!
Imagine a concert here!

I definitely will need to check out a concert in summer here!
Red Rocks, view 1Red Rocks, view 1
Red Rocks, view 1

The colours were stunning.


Tot: 0.397s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 37; qc: 139; dbt: 0.1767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb