Back at "The Springs"


Advertisement
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Monday Oct 17 Colorado Springs
My electrical taping up of the oil cooler line held up great from Scott’s Bluff to Denver , 350 miles It sure made it easier for me by letting me make it to a place I could deal with repairing it at my leisure. I thought I would stay in Denver but couldn't find a room I liked at a price I was willing to pay and I guess I really don't like huge cities anymore. I'm back in the springs again and paid up through tonight. I'll probably sign up for another week here this evening and be here through next Monday at least.
I drove South out of Denver on Hwy 85 instead of the interstate yesterday afternoon. That's a beautiful drive. This time of year all the trees and other vegetation have such beautiful fall colors….Actually I might make a round trip there this late afternoon as the sun goes down.
I’ll take I-25 to Monument then Hwy 105 north to Sedalia and then north on 85 to Loop 470 at Chatfield Lake.
I’ve been enjoying a leisure morning in my motel room drinking my coffee and watching romantic comedies but guess it’s time I got dressed and tried to “accomplish” something.
I guess I will buy the part and scout out a place to have it installed.
I can’t honestly say this is such a bad deal……not such a bad deal to spend a week in such a beautiful place. With such fine weather.
Evening entry:
Evening : I went to get the part for the Oil cooler line and saw that the Water Pump cover gasket was leaking antifreeze.
So I guess that quick repair in Silver City was too much of a rush job as the gasket is leaking and so now I will have to fix it as well while I am here. I got on yelp.com and found out some local repair shops and printed up the list and while I was getting the part at O'Reillys which is right next to the hotel asked the parts man where he would go if his car needed a repair. He recommended Ken and Son’s Garage on 2007 Bott Road which is about a mile from the Travel Lodge so I guess that is where I will go tomorrow morning. I’ll leave the truck and walk back to the hotel and work on various projects while it is getting fixed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb