Triathlon volunteering


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Boulder
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Becca dragged me awake at 4.45 (WHY did I agree to this??????) so we could head to the Boulder Reservoir and volunteer for a triathlon hosted by 5430 Sports. I am not exactly an early morning person, and definitely not when the reason is to wake up to watch sports, but I thought I'd try to do a good thing & help out. I was rewarded by a beautiful sunrise over the reservoir as we parked the car, which was laden with kayaks & sports kit. Tyson & I headed to the volunteer area & got some spiffy green t-shirts, and were given the task of being split timers for the transition from bike to run.

We watched the competitors, and I have to say I am so impressed that anyone can do such a tough race. Especially in the boiling hot heat! After our duties were done, we reaped the rewards of volunteering & got free pizza & beer. I'll put up a few snaps of the race- I took topns trying out the settings on the camera, and let's just say they get a bit boring....

(Please check back later for photos)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb