My 5 Star Resort


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
July 1st 2006
Published: July 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

You know, this is a great trip!
I made it to the Pacific Ocean. Well almost. There was maritime fog all along the NorCal coast so I was unable to land at Shelter Cove. Pic attached. I am going to try to go to the Oregon Coast tomorrow.
I am in Redding,CA. I have a new camera. It's a Canon SLR digital.I bought in Chico, CA. My last one broke in Yosemite.
I stayed at the Oxford Suites. Not quite 5 stars, Brian.
I am off to North Bend Oregon this AM. See you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Shelter Cove AirportShelter Cove Airport
Shelter Cove Airport

is under those clouds.


1st July 2006

Atlantiic
Bend, Oregon should be another great experience as well. I don't believe your going to get a 5 star in Bend----Pine Ridge is a 2.5 and suppose to be spectacular per Frommers. Keep us all posted on all. Over here on the Atlantic coast the Discovery is set to take off this afternoon. The launch might be postponed due to lightening and minor mechanical problems; there seems to be a malfunction in a heater component in one of the wings...check your components! Be Safe and Have Fun!

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb