Kernville/Lake Isabella UPDATED


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
March 22nd 2006
Published: March 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I ran out of jiuce in the apple last time...heres more pics.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Grrr.  The evil face Grrr.  The evil face
Grrr. The evil face

This is the face of the 5.6. I thought it looked easy when I took this picture.
my climbmy climb
my climb

Me after my climb.
the viewthe view
the view

this is the view of the rv from where i stood, pointing at my climb...the rv looked MUCH smaller when I was up there! Scary!!!
BoulderingBouldering
Bouldering

Kernville
The BIG stormThe BIG storm
The BIG storm

There was more snow...this pic was taken later in the day
Kalib Kalib
Kalib

The cold, didn't bother him as much. Wonder why?
Along the River KernAlong the River Kern
Along the River Kern

We took a walk along the river. It snowed off and on all day.
Boulder GulchBoulder Gulch
Boulder Gulch

Pretty rainbow. The weather was always in between sunny and.....
Oops...BustedOops...Busted
Oops...Busted

Kalib ran off...we knew where to when he came back with tons of burs all over him. Funny.
Boulders on Lake IsabellaBoulders on Lake Isabella
Boulders on Lake Isabella

at the campground Boulder Gulch. We were here about 4 or so days


Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb