Living in LA LA Land


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
December 29th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

Well I've been here for less than 24 hours, but the weather is amazing! Not a big entry today. I haven't done much! Despite the poor flight, I'm doing ok. Lovely flight attendants and a good seat with no one right beside me was unfortunately marred by a crying baby!! Oh well. It's just what happens I suppose. I did get to watch three movies.

I did the usual: went for a brief walk, got some groceries and a mobile. Am disappointed at the prices here, not as cheap as I had hoped. Am definitely regretting that I didn't change my money back in July!!

I managed to stay awake until 4pm or so today (LA is 19 hours behind Sydney). I was very impressed with myself. I almost went to dinner and the movies with my landlady's son and his friends, but decided I should at least try to sleep. Which I did for several hours!!! Just made myself a quick dinner, which took a long time as I was half asleep. Am rediscovering the joys of cooking for one.

Back to bed for me now. Hope everyone is well. Will try to write more interesting things later.

Your Hollywood Correspondent,

Sarah

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0747s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb