Big things


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
January 3rd 2009
Published: January 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

So the last few days have been filled with Big Things:

- I went to Costco - ever seen the Simpsons episode where they go to a supermarket and everything is huge and there are free food samples? It exists. And I've been there. I even had a big, refillable diet coke!

- In-n-Out Burger - Awesome burgers (not as good as Shake Shack in NY, though). Although my burger wasn't overly large, it was big for being the smallest on the menu. Daniel (my landlady's son) had a triple burger animal style... which was large and cheesy. And the servings of fries were huge.

- NYE - ok, so it was a houseparty (a family party in fact) only 5 blocks away with 7 people - but the meal was huge and the TV was huge! 😊 It was lots of fun - I burnt my mouth on Tunisian pasta (thank god for tzatziki) and we had party poppers. YAY!

- New Year's Day sleep in - till 11am!! BIG!

- The Rose Parade - a big New Year's Day parade held every year in LA - so big that we watched it on TV. Crowds would've been crazy!

- Crepe Cafe crepes - New Year's breakfast and lunch at 3pm - so hungry but so full afterwards. HUGE and yummy (although I like the one's in NZ better).

- My textbook - ok not THAT big, and I only have one. Not looking forward to the MASSIVE reader I'll get.

- Did I mention the breast implants (not mine!)?

The other things I've done that haven't been as big:

- Enjoying Moet while dropping in on my landlady's cousin's friends in the Valley (from what I understand the Valley is like the Shire... but hotter, drier and much bigger).

- I wandered around 3rd St Promenade twice - found a few Aussie shops too!

- I bought a spare engagement ring - a thin silver one because my finger felt naked.

- I also got a UCLA jumper! 😊

- Studying - not big YET! But my timetable is!!!

Your Hollywood correspondent,

Sarah


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



9th January 2009

great photos, happy people

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb