The adventure continues...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 2nd 2007
Published: November 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Through the miracle of cheap airfare, internet work, and physician recruitment conferences, I will be going to Puerto Rico at the end of this month.

My mom invited me to stay with her in San Juan. The hotel has all sorts of amenities, including but not limited to wireless internet on the beach.

If you have to work, you might as well work beachside, with a coco-loco in your hand.

A few months ago I gave up my seat on a flight. The airline gave me a free flight to anywhere in the contiguous US. So I'm flying into New York, and taking a $250 (roundtrip) JetBlue flight to this tropical territory.

Upon my return I plan on spending a week (or several) in Nueva York. Followed by some time in Chicago, as I have never been to the United States' windy city. I have however spent too much time in Mexico's windy city. Pachuca.

I feel like I'm going on tour. So PLEASE book me to perform comedy, music or philosophy at your establishment. I'll make t-shirts and name the tour after you, if you're interested.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb