In-N-Out


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Simeon
September 18th 2009
Published: September 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Lucas,Hey Lucas,Hey Lucas,

Glad I got yo know you...
Yesterday was day 30. One month as we count. I am glad Mr. Bill is here as some of you no doubt will wonder how I counted all the way up to 30 with just 20 fingers and toes.

The past 2 nights and a full day was spent reconnecting with my niece Jenn and Chris, and getting to know Master Lucas.

We went to dinner at Mama Mia’s in Pacific Beach, then to some of there friends house for a “Glee” party. Jenn schooled me about the dogs that would be there so I would know each dogs name… then she told me a little about her friends.

Just for the record… I am not a “Glee” fan. I did like the car wash cheerleader dance scene. ;p


I took yesterday morning and hugged the coast as much as I could.. A lot of lights some great beaches.

I finally started to pull out of the total urban area near Malibu and spied a Starbucks… I dreadfully needed a good cup of coffee and a few min of down time.

However, entering the store the smell of patchouli assaulted me. I can hardly smell the heady aroma that I was seeking, and needing. As I sit and sipped, outside, I am privy to a host of views. There are two 40 y/o’s, skateboard bums, tattooed and stoned, skin as dark as leather, discussing drainage ditches to skate. A 60 y/o old who is living in his Mercedes station wagon with a toy poodle. He goes into Starbucks to clean up and change. He returns with a different outfit, sans a drink. There is a yellow car full of oriental tourist who barrow a surf board to pose with and take copious pictures . There are several small groups of 35-50 year old women dressed much like the girls of Glee last night, and are as loud as them as well. All this combined with a smattering of high powered, high priced sports cars, all with vanity plates. I can’t finish my coffee soon enough and get back on the road.

The road turned twisty and dippy soon enough and I was speeding up the coast. Looking forward to the road tomorrow..


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



19th September 2009

Mr. Bill
Dear Uncle Chuck, I was so happy to meet you. My mommy and daddy talk about you a lot, and think the world of you. Mr. Bil was also nice too. At first, I was really worried when we sat together, but nowo I know we are friends. Please come back and visist soon. Love you, Master Lucas Skywalker Gale
19th September 2009

NOOOO
No, Chuck, that is not a motocycle lane. Its called a DOUBLE YELLOW LINE. Actually, theres two of them. IT MEANS THERE IS NO DRVING ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE LINE. I know 'cause I am a smart new driver who doesn't know which side of the road to drvie on. So, I know these things. I am omnipotent, dood.
20th September 2009

Where is my new fishin boat?
Revrin? Where is my new boat? Ever since you showed us all a picture of my new boat a few weeks ago I've been anticipating the first trip out in it to catch Salmon. I wondered if your trusty steed would be powerful enough to pull it all the way up to Seattle... but I kept the faith as you have taught me. Unfortunately the latest picture of your steed has no boat behind and I fear my dreams have washed away with the tide. If Mr Bill is somehow behind this rest assured I will take action. I know how to take care of his kind - yes thats right - RECYCLE PLASTIC!

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb