Day 15: My final day in USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
January 23rd 2015
Published: April 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Friday, 23rd January 2015

Another brand new day have passed and I'm almost coming to an end to my 2 weeks' vacation in USA.

My Singapore-bound flight was scheduled to depart tonight and I had practically the whole day before my long journey home. My final morning in USA was spent at the civic district where the City Hall Building was. This was one grand old dame that I chanced upon and it seemed that this is a must-visit building in San Francisco. From afar, the huge dome reminded me of the National Gallery of Singapore and the Vatican City. It was a lovely day with clear blue skies.

After lunch, I was determined to spend sometime alone at my Berkeley neighbourhood to take in the last bit of scenery. In the late afternoon, I also spent some moments chit-chatting with Cynthia, the gracious lady who put me up over the last few days. Grateful for her kindness. I was kind of surprised that R managed to rush back in the early evening and prepared a nice dinner for all of us including another new found friend from Cambodia.

As my day drew to a close, I was looking forward to return home to Singapore having not seen my folks for the last 2 weeks. I was happy in that I had managed to cover most of the places that was originally planned for. This was a satisfying trip indeed.

Goodbye USA for now. I would probably be back again someday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.317s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 80; dbt: 0.2356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb