The Last Supper


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
January 31st 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well today, is the last day of my jaunt before I head home tomorrow. And what better way to spend it than by taking advantage of the pitifully weak dollar and buying stuff to replace everything I've lost and broken over the course of the past 5 months.

So I hit the shops, but due to a lack of space (and the fact Americans seem to have long monkey arms judging by the jackets I was trying on) I managed to buy just a coat for myself, though did stock up on gifts for other people

After spending the last of my money, I went to check in for my flight online only to be panicked when the corresponding flight that day had been cancelled according to BA's website. Maybe I wasn't going home tomorrow after all.

After a ridiculously big burger and fries for dinner, I planned a few last drinks in the hotel bar where I got chatting to a woman who works for the chain of hotels I was staying in. She told me she hoped my flight tomorrow was cancelled which I thought was a bit rude, but then realised she was actually flirting with me and hoped to spend the next night with me as well! Fair enough, she's only human. After swapping e mail addresses, and after she had invited herself to come to my mum's for Sunday lunch next time she was in London, we said goodnight, and for the last time for the foreseeable future I went to sleep on foreign soil.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb