San Francisco


Advertisement
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

San Francisco


Since this would probably be my last trip to San Francisco in a while, I wanted to do a little more site seeing. I had planned on taking a tour of Alcatraz, but they were sold out until well after I was supposed to leave. So, I walked around the Wharf for a little while before heading to Chinatown. I think this was the first time I've been down there when it hasn't been raining. The weather was actually perfect. After that I got in my car and headed up Telegraph Hill to Coit Tower. You can really see the city great from up there.

After that I went up to the top of Lombard Street and took a few pictures before driving down the "Crookedest Street" in America. I couldn't get over the tourists stopping traffice to take a picture in the middle of the road. Oh well. One of these days, maybe I'll actually look up the reason why it's so crooked.

I then headed over to Golden Gate Park. I didn't exactly know where I was going, so I drove to the fort below the bridge. That was a cool perspective of the bridge. I then headed back up and found a place to park. I walked a trail and got up to the base of the bridge. There was a lot of people walking across the bridge. I walked about half of it, just to snap a few pictures.

I ended the day at a Giants baseball game. it was withing walking distance from my hotel. This ballpark is very cool. If you go, you must try the Garlic Fries. It got pretty cold by the end of the game, but what do you expect, it's San Francisco. The only dissapointing thing is that no one hit a homerun in the bay.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Golden GateGolden Gate
Golden Gate

Me in front of the Golden Gate Bridge
AT&T ParkAT&T Park
AT&T Park

Taken during the game


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb