American Booty: USA, here we come!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
October 14th 2006
Published: October 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

If there was a hangover to report, it was blown away by the cool wind that blew through the streets of Toronto this morning. It was only a few hours ago that I walked back and the streets were buzzin, the lights were dancing and the rooms spinning. Now, the show had to move on to the final stop before the big flight home.

One cool thing about flying back to the USA was that I got my Immigration clearance here in Toronto. Instead of having to go through the whole immigration nervousness that I encountered in San Francisco, I had to do it here in Toronto. I wasn’t so nervous this time but it also meant that once I got into San Francisco, I got straight off the plane, collected my bags and then went straight to the HI hostel.

By the time I had gotten in, it was very late and I felt a little nervous about going out tonight. The guy working behind the hostel front desk (Dylan) told me that I might have read in one of those guidebooks that this actual section of San Francisco was very dangerous but I really had nothing to worry about. Still, I didn’t feel as safe as I would in Toronto, so I went onto the Internet and booked a ticket to the Alcatraz cruise as well as emailing everyone back at home, telling them that I would be home soon.

It was just after midnight when I got to bed but since I had been on east coast time for the past three weeks, it felt like another late night. Eventually I dozed off and didn’t worry too much about being robbed, mugged or even stabbed in the Tenderloin.

Summary
*Note - since I am back on US soil, I will report to you back in imperial measurements.
Toronto - San Francisco: 2250 miles (or 3621 kilometres)
Total American: 11792 miles (or 18977 kilometres)
Total North American: 13756 miles (or 22137 kilometres)
Total: 21176 miles (or 34078 kilometres)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb