Home at last


Advertisement
Published: September 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.7157, -117.162

We got to our new home and were happy to get out of the truck. After driving up to Northern Michigan to get stuff I had stored at my moms house then spending 6 days driving from Michigan to San Diego I calculated that I drove enough miles to cover the entire distance across the USA from the east coast to the west coast. It is an amazing country that is filled with views, attractions and people that are well worth seeing. There are amazingly huge areas of nothingness. You can look at a map and get an idea of how big an area is but until you drive it you just really don't know how big it actually is. I think everyone should take the time once in their life to drive across this amazing country, just not in a Penske moving truck.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



13th June 2011

Thank you for sharing pictures of your house. I am happy to see where you guys are living now.
22nd June 2011

Momma Rosa? Is that our Mom?

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb