3/28/2012 - San Diego, CA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
March 29th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today we just took a truck ride around San Diego. Rode down the coast, stopping at Imperial Beach and walked the pier. With the temp and the wind, it was fairly cold. Made our visit to Wal-Mart, who in this area do not sell fresh meats. Had to make a stop at Food 4 Less to pick up steaks for tonight.

Returned to the RV park and grilled 4 delicious T-bones with baked potato and a salad. Played the Morgan Board/Marbles until midnight here. THANKS Ed!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



29th March 2012

I guess you guys have finished your renovation on your house! Looks like you are back on the road. Wish we were there! We went down to Florida for January and February. I'm still hoping to pass you on the road!
30th March 2012

Absoulately beautiful pictures.
I love travel via all the lovely pictures, that you are willing to share with your friends. I have a strong feeling that the pictures are as close as I will ever get to seeing San Diego. Aleta, Polly is not doing well; we do not think she will make it this time. I could be days maybe weeks, only God knows. In fact, I am getting all the laundry done so I can pack my bag and be ready to go without being so stress; if that is possible. Enjoy your travels. Love, Linda

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb