A Very Californian Thanksgiving


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
December 2nd 2008
Published: December 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Can't believe Turkey Day is already over..

Hope you all had a nice holiday and tons and tons of food- I definitely did- oink! We cooked a big turkey dinner- and by we, I don't mean me...I drank mimosas and sang NKOTB with Jen... But I thoroughly enjoyed everyone else's hard work.

Anyway, here are the pics. Thanks guys for such a great and memorable time, and thanks Mike and Rena for your hospitality.

Ciao for now.




Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

11am Mimosa Time11am Mimosa Time
11am Mimosa Time

Jen, Rena, and Sean giving thanks for champagne and OJ
Bye Bye BirdieBye Bye Birdie
Bye Bye Birdie

Sean submerging the turkey into the fryer
Feed MeFeed Me
Feed Me

Jen testing Devany's culinary skills
A Feast Fit for RoyaltyA Feast Fit for Royalty
A Feast Fit for Royalty

or just for us... we had mashed "padaydas", squash, stuffing, cornbread, banana bread, mac and cheese, cauliflower, cranberry sauce, and green beans... sooo good!
Beach Sunset after dinnerBeach Sunset after dinner
Beach Sunset after dinner

So pretty... not that you can really tell in this pic- so you have to take my word for it
Sexy BeastSexy Beast
Sexy Beast

Pretty sure Ron has a picture of this same Orangutan from 2002
Sleepy Polar BearSleepy Polar Bear
Sleepy Polar Bear

This was the best picture I could get
more cutenessmore cuteness
more cuteness

MB has some competition
Last one... I promiseLast one... I promise
Last one... I promise

Just want to steal him
LA for the dayLA for the day
LA for the day

Me, Jen and Bobby in Hollywood
2 for Ones!2 for Ones!
2 for Ones!

gettin silly with our tongue color changing 'ritas
In- N- Out BurgerIn- N- Out Burger
In- N- Out Burger

Needed some Double Doubles for the ride home
The B.L.T. Bloody MaryThe B.L.T. Bloody Mary
The B.L.T. Bloody Mary

Yes, there is a strip of bacon in my drink. At the Hash House "a go go" for my final ginormous meal.
Rena diggin inRena diggin in
Rena diggin in

Look at the size of the plates! This place was insane, but really tasty :)
Grinch Spotting in SDGrinch Spotting in SD
Grinch Spotting in SD

We spotted him while walking through the park- just a few hours before I boarded my plane..


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb