T - 3 Days


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My BackpackMy BackpackMy Backpack

The contents which I am taking to Europe.. minus the dog.
3 days remain until our disembarkment to the foreign lands of Europe.

Feels good to finally have graduated from Cal Poly! Doesn't even seem like I have graduated though. Feels like next week I'll be back writing another pointless termpaper on the settlers of the Western frontier, or creating some abstract computer program that serves no purpose other than to confuse and aggravate the students opted to create the bloody thing.

This past week I've remained busy by gardening in our 3.5 acre 'estate.' Also got some last minute things to take with me to Europe, namely: underwear that can dry in less than 4 minutes (might be handier than you would think after Running with the Bulls in Pamplona), a plug converter (essential), cool new shades, a few comic-travel books by Bill Bryson, and 8 pounds and 10 pence that I found lying around (should be enough to buy a hotdog or something in England).

I've also been trying to organize my life starting after my 6 week adventure. As soon as I am done with Europe, I'll be flying back into San Francisco (arrive at midnight), will have one day to recover, and then I
My Life Summed Up In One RoomMy Life Summed Up In One RoomMy Life Summed Up In One Room

Just all of my stuff collected throughout the years.
start my training in Florida. Plus, I still have to organize a place for myself to live when I start working in SF! I'll probably end up joining the countless hobos outside on the streets for the first week or two, and then slowly assimilate into the culture of SF.

Time to finish up some last minute stuff. Au revoir.

Advertisement



9th June 2007

does it make sense to go to SF then to florida? can't you meet up with the pwc crew in fl? just trying to help a lost traveler

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb