DAY 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego » Coronado
January 2nd 2013
Published: January 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

December 5

Another great day but a little cloudy . The hotel had a shuttle for patrons of the hotel to Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo . The Zoo is located in Balboa Park. It is very large and is home to several different museums and attractions. I didn’t have time to take advantage of all the opportunities but I did get to the Zoo. The 100 acre zoo is home to more than 4,500 animals including giant pandas river hippos and gorillas. I started with a 35 minute guided double decker bus tour. The 3 mile ride took us through the zoo grounds. Then I was better able to select the areas I wanted to spend more time in. I had lunch at the fine dining restaurant in the zoo , a restaurant called Alberts. I caught the shuttle back to the hotel and had dinner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

SAN DIEGO ZOOSAN DIEGO ZOO
SAN DIEGO ZOO

A LEOPARD
SAN DIEGO ZOOSAN DIEGO ZOO
SAN DIEGO ZOO

ELEPHANTS


Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb