Epilogue


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sacramento
October 4th 2009
Published: October 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Betty in her ElementBetty in her ElementBetty in her Element

At the Democratic Headquarters prior to the election. Although not doing well, she was where she wanted to be. Two days later she entered the hospital for her final stay.
Thank you for joining us on this journey.

We (KC and I) have been home a week and unfortunately falling back into our same Rancho Murieta routines. However I am going to try and change it in subtle ways - for example in the next week I will be doing two photo trips half day to a full day in length. I will of course have my photo dog with me (he does not do staying behind well). KC is doing much better, still hates being left alone either at home or in the car, but seems more comfortable and less scared.

The photos posted on the Blog were of lower quality than the original to speed-up the upload process. The original copies (500+) were over 2 MB. I converted the Blog photos to about a half MB. If there is a photo from the Blog you would like un-converted, send an E-mail with the photo title and the name of the Blog entry and I will E-mail it to you.

The tribute trip ended up being more than I expected and further affirmed its value to me and I hope to others who followed along. I believe the “whole is greater than the sum of its parts” applies here and for me comes from the integration of beliefs, philosophies, experiences and knowledge of the Betty-Dennis duality. So often we would not need to discuss or talk about incidents while knowing what each other was thinking and it even reached the point of finishing each others sentences. This communication was in evidence on the trip for all that was new or different was integrated into our common spirit and so the last few word come from “Of One Spirit - Two United”

Within this space we have created,
We share a fragile, enchanted haven -
Filled with subtle affection
Where silent words transcend
And find expression in gentle ways.
Truths are tempered
Emotions constrained.
Together we explore its limits and expanses
Together we delight in its new experiences
It is a space we share contentedly -
Never questioning its purpose or meaning
Only accepting & welcoming its fulfillment
A special protected refuge
Where our minds reach out
And our souls touch.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb