We'll be on a plane in less than 24 hours...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sacramento
September 21st 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had to leave work early today, I couldn't stand the anticipation... my heart was beating so fast, my hands were shaking. It was like an anxiety attack, but really an excitement attack. I don't know the words to describe the overwhelming excitement I feel for this journey. I feel like my eyes will opened for the first time, like a child. The possibility to see things completely new... completely new to me, but that stood before Christ did.

For now i will focus on the tasks on hand, packing, charging my ipod, double-checking my documents, and having dinner with Mollie. Just think the next time i've got something to send it will from an acient city, where Marco Polo traveled to and from for spices. No wonder Italy has the best food in the world! -s



Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb