Gripes and Giggles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Mount Shasta
December 21st 2008
Published: December 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, truth be told, the brownies weren't so great and the kids (and parents) got grouchy with each other. We'll blame it on the altitude - at least the bad brownie part. But it's a new day and we had tons of fun running around in the snow last night playing tag. And then playing Mexican Train and HideNSeek in the motorhome. The boys sang with me as they fell asleep "You are my strength when I am weak, you and the treasure that I seek, you are my all in all." "Be near me Lord Jesus I ask you to stay, close by me forever and love me always, bless all the dear chidlren in thy tender care, and fit us for heaven to live with thee there." Mary smiled as she snuggled into her sleeping bag and said, "This feels like home." Thank You, Lord Jesus! What sweet little blessings along the way.

We saw a picture at Aunt Sarah's home that read, "God gives us the face. But we choose the expression!" Proverbs 15:13 "A happy heart makes the face cheerful..." Yes it does! We talked together about having a choice today to be joyful or grumpy; loving or hateful; thankful or selfish, etc. May we trust God more today than yesterday. And when things don't go my way today I have a choice how I respond. I can have an "Eeyore" or "Winnie the Pooh" or "Tigger" or "Rabbit" or "Piglet", etc. attitude in any given situation. We're praying to be more like the happy, adventurous, wise characters today! The kids really got it! May we fix our eyes on Jesus and who He is and all He has done! What a special time of year the Christmas season is!

Hebrews 2 talks about Jesus Christ being the radiance of God's glory. And we're heirs with Christ Jesus so we can be the radiance of God's glory today too. May we be filled with the Holy Spirit and love and obey God fully today. Our family prayed this morning that we would put a smile on God's face today and be available to bless others that we meet throughout this adventure. It's the on-going process of dying to our sins and selfishness and trusting Jesus to shine through us. Our hearts our with our church family back home, new-community.com, remembering this Advent season, Hope, Joy, Peace, and Love! All because of God's sacrifice. What a heart! What a God! Praise You, Jesus, our Mighty Savior! God's grace be yours in abundance this special day!

Advertisement



22nd December 2008

So happy that you are SAFE!
Great job with the Blog -- I'm so impressed... Thanks for sharing with us -- we can't wait to see Disneyland... Love, Kari

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb