Los Angeles, California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
November 25th 2014
Published: December 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

YAWN! We got into Los Angeles, California really late but I was so excited to see Amanda (my dad's younger sister) and Angela. When we got to the house, we stayed up very late.

The next day, Amanda had to go to work, so Angela took us to Griffith Observatory. It was really fun. First we went upstairs outside to see the view. It was pretty. I saw the HOLLYWOOD sign. When they opened to go inside, the first thing we saw was a pendulum. When we walked around I told my dad I did not know a lot about eclipses and wanted to. So my dad showed me and now I know the difference between a solar and lunar eclipse. Then we saw the periodic table. It was huge!. We saw different kinds of meteorites. When we walked down, we saw the planets and there was a scale you would weigh on each planet. But also we saw a statue of Albert Einstein which was really cool. I spotted out that the planet Neptune had a symbol. The symbol was like a fork but it looked like the sea god Neptune's trident. We also saw that the signs for
HmmmHmmmHmmm

Hanging with Einstein at the Griffith Observatory
Venus was the sign for girls and the sign for Mars was the sign for boys. When we were done walking around the whole observatory, Angela and I took jumping pictures.



Then we went back to pick up Amanda. We went to the Farmer's Market at the Grove. We had really good food. Amanda and I had Mediterranean, Angela got Brazilian and my dad got Indonesian. Then we walked around. Amanda took me to the candy shop Dylands. Then we went back to their house. Amanda and Angela got a Red Box movie, Muppets Most Wanted. Amanda, Angela and I watched it while my dad went to get Ania at the airport. While the movie was playing, Angela made a great thing that had mozzarella, tomatoes, and basil. They got the basil from their garden. When my dad and Ania returned, we had cheese, salami and crackers. I had a lot of fun with everybody. And guess what?......It is Thanksgiving Eve! (I made that up)




HAPPY THANKSGIVING! In the morning we had bagels and lox. They were yummy. When we were done eating, we drove along Malibu beach and other beaches. We then drove through the canyon and stopped at a place to have some drinks. I had a banana and strawberry smoothie. Finally we went to Great Aunt Susan's house for Thanksgiving. I saw 9 cousins. There was only one other girl besides me and she was about 3 years old and very cute. I saw my Avo Jay and his girlfriend Roz. We were going to spend the next couple of nights with them in Santa Barbara and Solvang so I spent a lot more time playing and talking with my other relatives. At first I was shy for about 10 minutes, but then I played a game called Taboo with three of my cousins and their Mom, Cheryl and Dad, Tsafi. Cheryl's mom, Susan (Avo Jay's sister), had a bunch of artwork around the house that she painted.




The food was really good, but I did not have a lot because I did not want to get a stomach ache like I have on other Thanksgivings. Amanda made an amazing cheesecake. The recipe was from Susan (my dad's mom). Then we went back to Amanda's house and just relaxed. I was sad though because today was
Me and Triple AMe and Triple AMe and Triple A

Amanda, Angela, and Ania
my last day with Amanda and Angela, but Amanda was thinking about meeting us in Santa Barbara.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Fun with AngelaFun with Angela
Fun with Angela

Griffith Observatory
Checking out the viewChecking out the view
Checking out the view

Griffith Observatory
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Griffith Observatory
HOLLYWOODHOLLYWOOD
HOLLYWOOD

From the Griffith Observatory
Me and EinsteinMe and Einstein
Me and Einstein

Griffith Observatory
Meteorites are CoolMeteorites are Cool
Meteorites are Cool

Griffith Observatory
Me and EinsteinMe and Einstein
Me and Einstein

Griffith Observatory
Lots of SunLots of Sun
Lots of Sun

Griffith Observatory
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Griffith Observatory
JumpJump
Jump

Griffith Observatory


19th December 2014
HOLLYWOOD

Hollywood
Looks like you are hitting all the high spots

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb