It finally happened


Advertisement
Published: March 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm gone now.

I'm writing from the Orbit Hotel and Hostel/Banana Bungalow in West Hollywood a strange place where I only have as many possessions as I can fit into a rucksack, I'm sharing a room with five guys I barely know, I'm tired, smelly and have no transport and I wont see my family for six months.

Once I got past the whole choked up bit at Heathrow I did start to enjoy myself. The flight was very swish (Virgin Atlantic-nice) and went off without any problems. And at LA I braved my way throught the notorious US customs (Who asked me if I was leaving the country four or five times for good measure) I managed to bumble into the hostel somehow. All cool.

So yeah, looks like I'm going to have a promnising time. Now if you would excuse me a little while, I have jetlag to deal with. More on LA later!

(Sorry about no photos- got some but can't plug it into this computer)

Advertisement



28th March 2006

I'm so alone and jealous
Choked up? Ha! P.S. Remember saying "yeah, mum, i have everything, ra ra ra"? Well, you left your hiking socks, NZ guide, torch and (ironically) YOUR JUMPER on your bed. At home. In England. Mwa ha haaa...
29th March 2006

Oh come on
When are you going to get to the good bit about whores and opium dens?

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb