Im here!!!


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Day One

The very long day :)

Yay!! I'm in America!!! I was awake for a 32 hour Sunday 7 June, which was very amusing by the end of it :p Katya collected me from the airport (only about an hour in queues for Customs but no problems 😊 ) driving through LA to get to her house in West Hollywood - you can see the Hollywood sign from her back yard. whats more, yesterday was a very clear day - the view from The Griffith Park Observatory was magic! we then went out to dinner to a Italian-American restaurant where I had Chicken and Spinach Cannelloni with a TON of cheese - so much cheese... It was a great first day!
Today (8th) I slept in to catch up so didnt wake til 1.30pm (which is actually 8.30 am in my head, so really didnt sleep in at all :p) but then got organised, went out and bought my cell phone, went to a really cool CD/DVD store called Amoeba Music and then had a really good coffee at Groundworks Cafe across the street from the music store - the Mexican Mocha Latte - very nice 😊
relaxing evening at home introducing Katya to the joys of Rove interviewing Elmo (you tube it!)
will keep these updates coming, i promise!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Driving through LADriving through LA
Driving through LA

Driving through LA in Katya's convertible
Griffith ObservatoryGriffith Observatory
Griffith Observatory

Where the view is amazing!
The View of LA on ZoomThe View of LA on Zoom
The View of LA on Zoom

Downtown LA City
Transformers were Attacking our Diner!!!Transformers were Attacking our Diner!!!
Transformers were Attacking our Diner!!!

We went to dinner at Maceli's - very very cheesy cannelloni - and as we were leaving a transformer attacked!!


9th June 2009

Transformer
Such a clear day! When I was there the locals called the stuff in the air "fog." I'm pretty sure any transformer that is yellow is going to be friendly so must have been there for your protection.
10th June 2009

You're There!!!
Gah exciting! I totally geeked out and added your rss feed to google reader when I got your email. The Getty Centre is fabulous, so OMFG I'm jealous and looking forward to the next batch of photos. xxxooo P.S. Make sure you stalk some famous people for me ;)
10th June 2009

Amoeba Music
ooo, important fact- I bought the Bones Soundtrack from Amoeba music!! order it for $40in NZ or buy for $4 in USA :D awesome music store - and I only bought one CD!!!

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb