Front Page of the DAILY BREEZE!!! ON A SUNDAY


Advertisement
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Couch SurfingCouch SurfingCouch Surfing

This is the photo taken by the Daily Breeze, the one they chose to put on the front page of the paper and also they sent me an enlarged copy. It was take on December 11 at El Segundo Beach, El Segundo California at 10am.
Dear family and friends,

Never during my trip did I ever look ahead and think, "when I get home I will be on the front page of the Daily Breeze on a Sunday and 2.6 million people will be having it delivered to their door!"

BUT IT HAPPENED! I am awake right now as I have been waiting for it to hit the stands, in a few minutes I will go try to buy a copy but for now, it has posted to the main page at www.dailybreeze.com. If you read this after Sunday you can go to this link http://www.dailybreeze.com/ci_7735161

The photo was taken last tuesday at El Segundo beach. The photographers took the couch to the beach and put me on it just as our week of huge waves was coming to an end. Trying to stand and surf the couch was a huge feat as the waves were rocking the couch and occasionaly turning it 180 degrees. Looking at the camera guy and not knowing what waves were behind me was the scariest part. Needless to say they chose the photo that shows me with a death grip sitting and getting my first big drench of the freezing water. I told them it was not that cold, but after realizing later that I had cold BURNS on my legs and butt, I have actually realized that I was just numb. 😊

Anyway, the article is all about couchsurfing and the girl that wrote it did a great job. I had a lot of fun working with the writer, Andrea and the photographer Sean. There is a place where you can view more photos and there is a second picture of me surfing couch at my moms store, FRINGE. In addition there is a photo of 2 of my friends, Carmen and John.

If you go check out the article, at the bottom of the page there is a place to leave a comment on the article. Please leave us a message there!!!

Thank you all for the support, I feel like I am still living my adventure as I daily get to tell people about it and when cool things like this come up (even though I have been home for 3 months it seems like yesterday I was innertubing around the river in the Czech Republic or taking photos in my green hoodie).

LOVE YOU
Erin

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb