Longest 10 Hours of my Life...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » LAX
January 2nd 2012
Published: January 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's almost 5pm in Los Angeles so I'm half way through my stop over... almost. I managed to get 3 or 4 hours sleep on the flight last night (which is actually awesome for me from past experiences) so now I'm attempting to stay awake until my next flight at midnight. This plan is in hope that I can start (trying) to get used to the massively different time zone. Good luck to me..

The helpful, hardworking, intelligent staff at LAX directed me in three different directions to find the food court, but after an hour of walking around with my big pack, and two other bags, I finally found it! It could have been the "language barrier" between Aussie and American english, either that or they were just pretending to work there?? Oh well...

In addition to the huge distance between terminals, there are also no showers, working internet, or bag storage facilities in the airport. Not the best place to be stuck for ten hours... at least the weather's nice! The muggyness reminds me of home! The tiredness is letting the homesickness creep in a bit, but the occasional Aussie accent I hear walking past weirdly puts me at ease =).

I ended up having chinese for lunch, and my fortune cookie read: "Don't let unexpected situations throw you". Very fitting I thought!

Anyway, two big flights down, two more to go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb