Los Angeles


Advertisement
Published: February 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

L.A


After leaving San Francisco we took route 1 or the pacific drive (other name) down towards Los Angeles. The drive itself was very scenic but be warned the road snakes hugely for hundreds of miles so if you want an easy drive or on a strict time frame then do just twenty miles or so and get back on the interstate as it would take the whole day to travel a few hundred miles.

I have been to L.A before on business a couple of times and have never really been impressed. I find the city not very nice at all, with a huge amount of cars on the road and a lack of class. I know that sounds stupid but it is the complete polar opposite to my home town New York.

My two buddies Rob and Jamie were not that impressed either after I showed them Hollywood, Rodeo Drive and downtown. So we decided to jump back in the car and head down to San Diego which is only a couple of hours south from L.A.

The city obviously is inspiring to some but to me it is quite a dull place compared to all the
L.AL.AL.A

Venice Beach
other great cities of California.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

L.AL.A
L.A

Muscle Beach


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb