Ending Times


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Hollywood
January 28th 2007
Published: August 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Where Are We?Where Are We?Where Are We?

Andy checking the map.
That night I walked into Joe's room to find a tall man sitting on his bed. It was Andy, the couchsurfer from Germany who was staying with Joe while I was, for a week or two. We talked for a little while about our adventures and then he crashed out. His flight had been long and he had travelled all day---I knew that kind of exhaustion.

So I went to a show with Lucas, the manager of the Lofts. We drove in his little black pick up truck to a bar down the street. Every corner we turned I thought I was going to die.
The show was free but I couldn't get in. When the bouncer asked for my ID, I hadn't realized it was a 21plus event. "I--I forgot it at home!" I laughed and rolled my eyes, pretending to be such an airhead.
I guess Lucas didn't realize how old I wasn't, he drove me all the way back to the Lofts so I could get it. When it finally hit that I was underage we laughed about it and borrowed his friends old, used ID.
I memorized all of the information, down to the height, the
StarsStarsStars

Alfred Hitchcock
home adress, everything!
I was so nervous when we reached the door. I knew he would see through my smile and kick us out.
The big muscular man took the ID, looked me in the eye, I took a deep breath, and..."Alright, have fun." We were in!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Hollywood StarsHollywood Stars
Hollywood Stars

Bugs Bunny
ROCKY BALBOAROCKY BALBOA
ROCKY BALBOA

Opening premeire of the movie-we waited for stars but it took too long.
GoofballGoofball
Goofball

Me in Hollywood woot
YeyahYeyah
Yeyah

One of the shows at this famous venue in Hollywood but now I can't re,e,ber the name...
VarminVarmin
Varmin

There are huge rats running around LA.
Catch Your RideCatch Your Ride
Catch Your Ride

train/Bus station in LA surrounded by Birds Of Paradise.


18th April 2007

AWESOME
Did you dance the night away or see Paris hilton anywhere? ROFL.

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb