Goodnight Moon.


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I love it here. I love the redwoods. I love the ocean. I love myself.

Several things have come up for me and for the first time in a long time, I haven't felt the need to bury them. I've been journaling more, dreaming more, reading more, and smiling constantly.

Moon died yesterday. Thank you to everyone who contributed in her long life while I was growing up. She was well loved and she loved well.

Advertisement



4th July 2008

peaceful passing
I had a hard time letting go and believing Lois that Moon really was suffering to the point of needing to be put down. I woke up around 5 Thurs morning and sat with her for a while. She was whining in her sleep, something she did a lot of in the last few months. I went back to sleep and Lois didn't wake me when she took her to the vet. Around 9:05 I woke up and thought Moon was in the room and woke me up. Then I remembered and I wondered if she came to say goodbye. Lo was home shortly after and confirmed that was the time she died - with her head in Lois' lap. Lois cried telling me about petting her and talking to her and how sweet the vet was. The vet said she was 90% blind, had tumors and hip dysplacia and it really was time for her to go. So many feelings. I miss her. I also feel relief. It was so hard wanting to help her and still she was suffering. Missing Moon also really makes me miss you. I'm so glad you had her steady, sweet presence all these years. I'll always remember the two of you together. I love you! Mom
4th July 2008

Happy 4th
I'm sorry to hear about Moon, I know she had a great life and was loved. I am very happy to hear you are enjoying Cali. I would like to see some pictures of the camp and redwoods.
14th July 2008

Thinking of you.
After reading your posts it is clear that you are enjoying yourself out there. We wish we could be there with you and get out of our normal routine.....work....school.....kids.....work......school......kids. You know how it goes. We sure do miss you and think of you often. It is good to hear that you finally found a great place to work and are enjoying your surroundings. We would love to see more pictures very soon. Love, US

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb