Calabasas, California/USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Calabasas
November 22nd 2012
Published: December 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So after less than 24 hours in Thousand Oaks, we left for Calabasas, the place where we were going to celebrate Thanksgiving. I was very excited, as I remembered dancing with one of my cousins, Bryce, at Julie's wedding. I was really looking forward to seeing Avo' Jay and meeting his girlfriend Roz. We arrived at Aunt Susan and Marshal's house and Avo Jay and Roz were there to greet us as well. I have so much fun when I see my grandpa. Roz was extremely nice as well and I loved her British accent as my favorite band, 1 Direction, is also from England (except for 1 dude who is from Ireland)

We hung out with them and went to the store and then more and more cousins arrived. Besides an infant that was less than 3 months old, I was the only girl among about 9 kids. I didn't mind though. I first played with Tav for a while. Then when all the others arrived we all played together. After dinner we played a lot of basketball. I had fun being the only girl. I scored for the first time towards the end and everyone was happy. Daddy was the only grown up that was playing with us at the end and it was a lot of fun.

There were so many relatives there that there was no way I was going to remember them all, but I was really glad I was able to. It was great to see Daddy's sister, Amanda. I had not seen her in quite a while. She was there with her German friend, Angela, who was very nice. She had broken her leg because Amanda accidently ran her over.....oops. However, that would come in very handy in a couple of days. I had fun talking to Amanda, but I knew I would spend more time with her the next night as we were going to spend the night at her apartment.

So it was a great night, lots of family, lots of food. I had a lot to be thankful for. We went to bed late, but could not sleep in as we had plans for where Daddy went to college and said was one of his favorite places to live in the United States....Santa Barbara


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Bonny and MitchelBonny and Mitchel
Bonny and Mitchel

Daddy's cousins
So much funSo much fun
So much fun

I scored a basket at the end


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb