Day Two and Three


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
June 7th 2018
Published: July 22nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

I know we came across some interesting things on day two, including a newly fallen tree that created a quite a hazard, but I didn't get any pictures. Day three was relatively short as it didn't take us long to paddle the final leg. We spent considerable time the day before looking for just the right camping spot, so we wound up nearly going all the way to Carver though we didn't realize it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Bringing Up the Rear - AgainBringing Up the Rear - Again
Bringing Up the Rear - Again

That's Jim and the boys up there fishing. There was one spot where I counted at least 27 gar, all at least 18 inches long and most over 2 feet.
Notice My Lantern?Notice My Lantern?
Notice My Lantern?

That's my inflatable solar lantern lashed down on Max's dry bag in the front of the boat. It blows up like a beach ball (except square) and provides plenty of light. It also charged my phone in about two hours. I was really impressed. Made by LuminAID.
Home StretchHome Stretch
Home Stretch

That's the pull out point just past the bridge on the left. Notice how the whole crew is sprinting for home?
John BoyJohn Boy
John Boy

Getting a picture for Rosie.
Jim and the BoysJim and the Boys
Jim and the Boys

My don't they look clean for having been on a four day camping/canoe trip!
The Pull OutThe Pull Out
The Pull Out

Leah either reflecting on the trip or contemplating going further? Although tired, I think we would all have hoped back in our canoes and continued for another day or two had we been given the choice. It was a whole lot of fun getting out with loved ones where we could relax and enjoy the wonder and beauty of God's creation.


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb