On our way out


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys,

This is it. I'm am so stinking excited. I couldn't get to sleep last night until after 2 and then woke up at 3:50 thinking it was time to go. I think I woke up 6 times. Today could not have come fast enough.

I'm not nervous. I know I'm about to go to a foreign country for 6 weeks, but I'm too excited to be anxious. I have great faith in our team that's going, so I'm not really worried about anything horrendous happening. But who knows what adventures God has planned for us.

I expect the everything to be different. From the sights, sounds and smells to the people and food and all that. I think the classes will be great. I am encouraged to hear that lots of our learning for both the Indian Studies class and our Air Pollution Control class will be outside the classroom. I learn best by seeing and doing, so dry lectures and textbooks don't get through to me.

Well I've got to leave now. Andrew is taking me to the airport in 5 minutes. Please be praying and I'd love to hear from all of you soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb