Yabba-dabba-doo!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona
October 23rd 2003
Published: March 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

In October of '03, Jeremy and I were still stationed in Arizona. He was getting ready to leave for tech school and then a change of station. We decided to go away for a weekend before we had to part. We went up north and stayed one night in Flagstaff. We went up to the Grand Canyon, my 3rd time there, and headed down to Sedona for the second night. We stumbled across the town of Bedrock coming back from the canyon. Neither of us knew it even existed, but it was definately a welcome surprise! We stayed in Sedona the next next night. We visited the fish hatchery there and took a drive up Oak Creek Canyon. On our way back to Phoenix, we stopped to visit the Montazuma Castle ruins. It was a nice, relaxing weekend getaway! (PS--in these early entries, I was still using a regular film camera so I have to scan in my images to get them on here. Sorry if the image quality isn't the best 😊 )


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

At the fish hatcheryAt the fish hatchery
At the fish hatchery

I was standing over the pond looking in
Slide Rock ParkSlide Rock Park
Slide Rock Park

This is on Oak creek. The rock is so smooth that you can slide down it like a waterslide.


23rd March 2009

sedona is sooooo gorgeous!
24th March 2009

fun..
looks like fun! Might have to try and go there sometime..
24th March 2009

Cool
I had no clue that there was an actual Bedrock place. I want to go visit it...one day. I like the pics of you guys in the "vehicles."

Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb