Desert Sun...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
September 20th 2009
Published: September 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On our last few days in Vegas, all I kept hearing was about the temperature in Phoenix, “its been 120degrees in Phoenix….” Etc etc, upon hearing this and then converting this into Celsius I nearly cried, nearly 50degrees! So off we headed to Phoenix, a little cautious about the weather, and let me tell you, it is HOT! Although only in the high 30’s, thank god, I don’t think I could stand it any hotter. We’re staying in a small little motel about 20minutes from downtown Phoenix so all exploring has been done just around this area but I cant complain. A shopping mall across the road, a laundry in the motel which I will complain about as it was out of order and would’ve been great to use but we make do with a wash in the bathroom sink.

One thing I must say is that my hair LOVES the desert heat. Its never sat so nicely anywhere else in the world. I noticed this in Vegas and it has continued in the desert heat of Phoenix, for this reason I am almost sad to be heading to cooler weather.

Off to Golden Denver tomorrow, the home of the Coors Brewery and cooler weather.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



21st September 2009

Enjoying all over again
Hi Baby Enjoying reading your travels all over again. Stay safe

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb