Day 30 - Arizona - Sunday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
September 28th 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey

Today we had the alarm set for approx. 9:20 am. Got up, got ready. Printed directions. Had breakfast with my aunt (my uncle eats at 5 am when he’s up - yikes - who gets up that early?) ha ha.

Then Don & I drove to Phoenix (my aunt's place is in casa grande -- outside phoenix) - direction said approx. 55 minutes, but it only took us approx. 40 minutes. The highways and overpasses there are soo beautiful - the overpass pillars all have carvings on them and designs and same with the overpasses themselves - carved into concrete along the side and we realized this place is sooo clean - everything just always looks clean and in it’s place, etc. and we realized we also never see any graffiti.

Then Don & I got parking for $5 near the Chase Stadium for the Arizona Diamondbacks baseball game. Then we bought tickets from a sort of scalper company on the street - we were row 22 between home plate and first base - regular price $70 / ticket and guy sold it to us for $35/ticket. Yipee. Seats were sooo awesome.

Then I bought a hat and Don a visor from vendors on the street - so cheap - my hat was $10 and Don’s visor was $4 (I think both are last year’s models - but who cares - it’s cheap).

Then off to the ballgame. Don had the usual beer and hotdog but I had just had breakfast. So then we walked around the whole stadium and discovered that on top of the usual vendors - they also had Fatburger - yippee for me 😊

Game was good - we were down, then the end was sooo exciting - tied it up with a homerun, then in last inning bases loaded and pitcher walked us in for winning “run” to home. They were giving away a tonne of prizes based on your ticket stubs but we didn’t win anything 😊

Then we had a yummy rice, chicken and pea casserole that my aunt made plus corn and apple crisp for dessert. Then watched TV and I had to do some work.

Now off to bed. Another good day in AZ


Then off to bed.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb