Day 29 - Arizona - Saturday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Phoenix
September 27th 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey

It is still hot here in AZ - still high 30’s during the day and doesn’t go down that much at night.
My uncle gets up at 5 am and then he had to go to a seminar so we didn’t see him til the afternoon. My aunt got up at approx. 8:30 am. I think Don & I got up at 10 am?

I made Don carry me into the house yesterday as I thought there was this ginormous bug that was hopping from garage to next wall. But it turns out it’s all little lizards and geckos. They are everywhere. Which, for some reason, I don’t mind little lizards. However, Don hates all reptiles 😊 I keep trying to get a picture of the lizards, but they run away as soon as you take a step or make a noise….

Then we went shopping with my aunt at the new mall here - Promenade Casa Grande - there is soo much development happening here in “Big House”, AZ. This mall has target, world market, dullards, payless, shoe warehouse, sport chek / something like that and a whole bunch other stores. I still couldn’t find my
Super Old CactusSuper Old CactusSuper Old Cactus

(did you know they live hundreds of years and don't get arms til their 50?)
hair straightener at Sephora - this one didn’t have it 😊 We didn’t really buy much.

Then we drove around town - took picture of the Casa Grande City Gov’t Building, and then drove through downtown (1 street / couple of blocks) 😊

Then we went back home and had sandwiches for lunch, then all got changed and my aunt, Don & I went in their little pool. It is soo perfect 😊 Then my aunt got out to start dinner and Don was having fun with the scooper and cleaning the tree stuff that falls in the pool. Then he got adventurous and decided to go sort of underwater and scoop up the stuff that had fallen to the bottom. Then he realized that this one thing on the bottom he thought was a leaf was actually a little black lizard that had drowned. So then he got creeped out and threw it in the garbage bucket. I wanted to see it and was looking in the bucket. Poor little teeny lizard. He didn’t even looked scared though. You’d think he’d have a scared look on his face. Can they make looks? 😊

Then we got out and we had fabulous lasagna for dinner that my aunt made in the crockpot. So cool. Then we all watched TV together - various Arizona shows, HGTV, etc.

Then off to bed.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb