Happy Birthday Annie!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Oro Valley
September 14th 2013
Published: September 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

BackyardBackyardBackyard

Jack and Bobbie
We got up around 7:30 am. We have lots to do today. I went shopping while Ken worked in the yard...cleaning patios, furniture, pulling weeds...we've been gone awhile. Afterwards I began cooking and getting things ready for tonight. It is Annie's Birthday celebration! I love entertaining, setting the table, planning the dinner.

The Menu~

Appetizers and Cocktails:

Frozen Pineapple, Lime, Raspberry vodka cocktails (all made with fresh fruit)

Cajun Crab dip and crackers

Parmesan walnut salad in Endive leaves

Dinner:

Romaine wedges with tangy blue cheese vinaigrette

Foccaccia Bread

Sesame Teriyaki grilled chicken breasts

Roasted glazed carrots and parsnips

Scalloped potato stacks

Birthday Cake

Pear and Dried cherry Frangipane



It was a fun evening...we had appetizers outside in the back and then went inside for dinner. I love everyone sitting around the table...I can seat 10 (there were 9 of us): Ken and I, Larry and Henna, Annie and Bobbie, Minnie and Jack and Uncle Don. Afterwards Annie opened her gifts: A drink dispenser and stand from us, Henna and Larry got her a bag (she saw Henna's and coveted it), Minnie and Jack got
BackyardBackyardBackyard

Henna and Larry
her a teapot/teacup combo-from somewhere in Europe; they travel a lot, Uncle Don got her a gift certificate to the Lodge (a restaurant in Tucson). Afterwards everyone said goodbye...a great evening!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

BackyardBackyard
Backyard

Larry, Uncle Don and Annie
BackyardBackyard
Backyard

Minnie and Henna
BackyardBackyard
Backyard

Ken, Minnie and Henna
The girlsThe girls
The girls

Henna, me, Annie and Minnie


17th September 2013

travel
I love to read about your travels and seeing the pictures. I love seeing the pictures of Annie, she looks good. I was always fun getting together in the old neighborhood when I lived there. I wish Rowena had stayed in the house. Take care, Lois

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0985s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb